Top Songs of September-October 2017

Lately I’ve been listening to A TON of music. More than usual (which is actually saying a lot). I love music, and I always have. I like listening to it, and playing it. Some of you know that I play piano. I’m constantly listening to the radio and recommended playlists on Spotify to find new songs to learn. I thought I’d make a list of my favorite songs from these past few weeks, so you guys can have some new songs to listen to! I did a post like this in March, so you can check that one out HERE. Moving on to the list…

A Thousand Years by Christina Perri

A girl that I met at camp a few months ago recommended this one to me, and I just recently sat down and really listened to it. I think I listened to it about 20 times today already. Her voice is pretty low, like mine, so it’s easy for me to sing along to her songs.

Rather Be by Clean Bandit and Jess Glynne

I found this song by looking through songs that Pentatonix has covered. While the Pentatonix version of this song is wonderful, it’s just easier for me to sing along to this version. Instead of trying to sing five different harmony parts at the same time.

Rise Up by Andra Day

I think it was my uncle who first played this song for me. Or my grandma. I can’t really remember. I hadn’t heard of Andra Day before. Her vocal range is amazing!

Eye of the Storm by Ryan Stevenson and Gabe Real

I can guarantee you that anyone who listens to KLove knows this song. This song is just a great reminder that God will always be there for you, through thick and thin.

Moonlight by Grace VanderWaal

While watching AGT YouTube videos, I came across Grace VanderWaal and decided to look her up. This one was my favorite out of all of her songs. Her voice is really interesting, in a good way.

City of Stars by Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone

I first heard this when I watched La La Land for the first time. I love it so much that I decided to learn it on piano. It’s gorgeous! I love their voices together.

O Come to the Altar by Elevation Worship

Again, if you listen to KLove, you’ll know this one by heart.

Dum Dum by Tedahii and Lecrae

If you want a fun song to listen to, I highly recommend this one! I heard this one at camp. We had a whole dance to go with it too. On the last night of camp, they blasted the music through the speakers and turned down the lights, and we all danced to this song! I’m most certain I looked like an idiot, but it was fun.

Shut Up and Dance by WALK THE MOON

This is another really fun one. I think I just heard this one on the radio. Not on KLove, in case that wasn’t obvious.

 

If you guys want some more songs, you can check out my Spotify playlists too! Click HERE to get to my account.

chatwithme

What are some of your favorite songs? I would love to know! Just leave me a comment down below. Also, if you follow me on Spotify, I’ll follow you back! Thanks for reading!

 

3 thoughts on “Top Songs of September-October 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

