It’s My One Year Blogiversary!

ONE YEAR?! It’s been ONE YEAR already?? It feels like just yesterday that my friend was helping me set up my blog. But no, it was ONE YEAR AGO TODAY!

 

Now, you guys may have noticed something. MY BLOG LOOKS DIFFERENT! What do you guys think? I thought I’d change it up a bit. Does it look okay? Should I change anything? Some feedback would be great!

 

I had an idea… what if I did a Q&A? Would you guys like that? If you would, comment down below if you have some questions for me! And I’m not limiting it to one question per-person. I don’t care, give me 20! Also, I’ll probably be promoting it on my Twitterย so you can reply there too. I don’t know exactly when I’ll be doing the Q&A, but I suppose it will be once I get enough questions (way to state the obvious, Harley).

 

I figured I should give you guys a heads up for what may be happening to me and SoCal Scribbler in the next year:

  • I am looking into starting a YouTube channel! And not just any channel…it would be a MUSIC channel! So basically I would just record myself singing/playing songs that I’ve written. I’m going to ask for all the right sound equipment for my birthday and Christmas. So we’ll see if that works out.
  • I’m going to TRY and post more regularly. I mean, I’m starting High School NEXT MONTH (wow okay that sounds scary). So I don’t know how stressed out I will be with school and playing in two bands and…yeah… I’ll TRY. I promise.
  • I’ll update my photography page more often. I added one new photo today (it’s one of my new favorites). But I’ll add more, I promise.

 

Now I’d like to thank some people that have either helped me or inspired me all throughout this past year.

My Parents – Mom and Dad, thank you so much for all you’ve done for me this past year. I know there were many times when I wanted to give up, but you wouldn’t let me. You pushed me, and I am what I am today because of it.

Susannah – Thank you so much for helping me start my blog and encouraging me. You are such an inspiration to me, and an amazing friend. You’re great at always giving your honest opinion on my blog when I ask for it. Thank you for always being there for me! This blog wouldn’t be here today if it wasn’t for you.

Hannah – You have also been a huge inspiration to me. You pull through even when life gets tough, and always have something nice (or sarcastic) to say. You and Susannah were the two people who helped and encouraged me to start this blog. Thank you so much!

Anna – You’re one of the happiest people I follow. You’re always soย joyful, so it makes sense that Joy is your middle name. Your fashion sense is amazing, and I love following your blog and twitter. What I’m trying to say, I guess, is thank you for all your wonderful positivity!

Kate from Sisters Creativeย – Kate is one of my best friends (in real life, not just online). Kate, you are an inspiration to me. You always know what to say when I’m upset, angry, or pretty much when I’m feeling any other emotion. You have encouraged me to write, even when I’m not feeling like it. I hope you’ll always be my friend.

Cait – (I’m guessing it’s pronounced the same way as Kate, but said with a cool Australian accent…am I right?). Your blog has always made me laugh. Your use of sarcasm is on point, and your writing tips and book reviews are great! I’m still waiting for that cake that I requested though. But by now you’ve probably eaten it all, haven’t you?

Kristinaย – I love having your tweets in my feed. They always make me smile, and make me feel better. Life can be rough sometimes, but your tweets sometimes get me through the day. Thank you for that.

All of my followers – I probably wouldn’t be writing this today if it wasn’t for you guys! Thank you so much for all of your wonderful support!

 

There have been so many people who have helped me throughout this past year. The blogging community online is full of amazing people who would do anything to help out a little blogger like me. Again, thank you everyone for your support!

 

Thank you guys for reading and staying with me through this past year. Even if you’re a new follower, thanks for joining me for this next year! I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one.

thorwink

 

8 thoughts on “It’s My One Year Blogiversary!

Add yours

  1. Aaaaah! Happy blogiversary, Harley! This is awesome. I love the new look. And thank you for your kind words! I’m so pleased that my blogging has helped your blogging. This makes me very happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Also: yes, I would absolutely participate in a Q&A. Hmmmm. Okay, here are some questions:

    1) What are some of your favorite MG fiction novels? I’m trying to get into that genre a bit more and need help choosing which to read.
    2) Your photographs are beautiful. What camera do you use?
    3) A while ago you did a post with all of your amazing character artwork. Do you happen to sell this art? *wink* Hint, hint.

    I’m really excited about your Youtube channel and am excited to see what Year 2 of blogging brings! *high five* You are doing awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HAPPY BLOGVERSARY!! I’m so honoured to be on your list!! ๐Ÿ˜‚ *sends all the birthday cake* But all the congrats on 1 year and I hope there’s maaany glorious bloggish years to come. :’)

    (And yes! Cait = the same as Kate.๐Ÿ˜‚)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

